Did You Know?

Promptly washing and putting away the dishes after I’ve made dinner is a way of saying, “Hey, I love you and I really appreciate all the effort this meal took!”. Waiting until the next day to wash dishes is like saying, “Hey, maybe I don’t appreciate the effort this meal took THAT much, but I love you enough to wash the dishes!”. Leaving the dirty dishes in the sink until I give up and wash them myself two days later is pretty much saying, “Hey, I love you and I want you to go ahead and order that red faux deer head off of Etsy!”.

Leave a Reply

